The Global Stage

Want to join scholars from across your region? Find your session time below.

Announcing the Global Stage! As well as everything happening on the Main Stage, your Summer Connect virtual celebration will include regional sessions with alumni and Chevening officials. Listen, network, discover – it’s all happening on the Global Stage.


Middle East and North Africa
27 July, 15:00 – 15:45 BST

Asia Pacific
29 July, 09:00 – 09:45 BST

Sub-Saharan Africa
29 July, 14:00 – 14:45 BST

South Asia and Afghanistan
4 Aug, 11:00 – 11:45 BST

Europe and Central Asia
5 Aug, 12:00 – 12:45 BST

Latin America and the Caribbean
5 Aug, 17:00 – 17:45 BST

All sessions will also be detailed in our final programme released in the coming weeks. These sessions will be hosted on the Global Stage through the Summer Connect platform. Joining links will be circulated closer to the event.


Not sure which region you are in? Here’s a full country list:

Middle East and North Africa: Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Occupied Palestinian Territories, Syria, Tunisia, Yemen

Asia Pacific: Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Samoa, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam

Sub-Saharan Africa: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, The Democratic Republic Of The Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Eswatini, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, The Gambia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.
South Asia and Afghanistan: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

Europe and Central Asia: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Greece, Iceland, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Russia, Serbia, South Caucasus, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Latin American and the Caribbean: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Helena, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela, Virgin Islands (British).