Saïd Foundation

The Saïd Foundation generously co-funds seven Chevening Awards available to applicants from Jordan, Lebanon, The Occupied Palestinian Territories, and Syria wishing to study any one-year taught master's programme at one of the Saïd-Partner universities.

Said Foundation logo

These universities are:

  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cambridge
  • Durham University
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Essex
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • Goldsmiths College
  • King’s College London
  • University College London
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Leicester
  • London Film School
  • London School of Economics
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • University of Loughborough
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Oxford
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Royal Holloway
  • The School of Oriental and African Studies
  • University of Southampton
  • University of St Andrews
  • University of Sussex
  • University of Warwick

Please note, applicants can be considered for non-Saïd partner universities if the proposed course is not offered by a partner university.

Applicants who apply for an award at a relevant university will be considered for a co-sponsored Chevening Award.