The Chevening Secretariat

The Chevening Secretariat administers the awards on behalf of the FCO. The Secretariat is based at Woburn House in London and is part of the Association of Commonwealth Universities.

Secretariat staff

Anne Marie Graham, Director 
Mandeep Dlay, Programme Assistant

The international team

The international team liaise with British Embassies and High Commissions in Chevening countries alongside the management of reading committees.

Verity Wilkes, International Liaison Officer
Rebekah Palmer, International Liaison Officer
Catriona MacArthur, International Liaison Officer
Natalie Keen, International Liaison Officer
Amy Mitchell-Bell, International Liaison Officer
Jocelyn Smith, International Liaison Officer
Sarah Bunting, International Liaison Officer

The programme team 

The programme team liaise with scholars once selected, and UK universities.

Louise Thomson, Programme Manager
Frankie Clarke, Senior Programme Officer
Morna Firth, Senior Programme Officer 
Ceri Waddington, Senior Programme Officer
Hannah Halder, Senior Fellowships Officer
Vivien Codjoe, Fellowships Officer
Jennifer McClafferty, Senior Welfare and Immigration Officer
Jim Dale, Welfare and Immigration Officer
Becky Duffy, Programme Officer
James Farren, Programme Officer
Jenny Johnson, Programme Officer
Marzana Khanom, Programme Officer
Matthew Kon, Programme Officer
Noeme Santana, Programme Officer
Sabiha Teladia, Programme Officer
Samantha Mercadante, Programme Officer
Sophie Thomsett, Programme Officer
Sophie Willson, Programme Officer
Susie Pike, Programme Officer

The communications team

The communications team administer Chevening's online presence, produce materials, and uphold the Chevening brand.

David Osei, Communications Manager
Angus Hutchison, Communications Officer
Daniela Carlucci, Communications Officer
Adam Vidler, Communications Assistant

The systems and insight team

The systems and insight team administer the scholar, fellow, and alumni data and evaluate the efficiency of the scheme

Hans Rahbek, Senior Information Analyst
Franklina Mensah, Senior Systems Officer
Rosina De Mucio, Evaluation Officer
Rubel Mozlu, Data Administration Assistant

The Chevening Secretariat also consists of staff dedicated to partnerships, alumni relations, policy, finance, and records.

Sophie Freeland-Haynes, Programme Policy Manager
Jessica Gregson, Senior Partnerships and Business Development Officer
Aba Quartey, Alumni Relations Manager
Jo Lloyd, Alumni Officer
Urfan Arif, Deputy Finance Director 
Peter Bourdillon, Medical Awards Administrator
Laurence Bette, Senior Records Officer
Julie Stackhouse, Programme Manager (Research and Development)

Chevening Secretariat job vacancies are advertised on the ACU's website.